An Annapolis Fall Weekend

So, that loud cheer you heard yesterday… a big day in the history of Navy Football. While the princesss and I enjoyed the afternoon in the warm, dry house, my hero walked to the stadium to witness the win. Yes, we live that close. Today seems to be that quintessential perfect east coast Fall day…come join me on the porch.

Mums and pumpkins…and a few gourds…what could be more perfect!


Indian corn on an antique drying rack…probably my favorite fall decoration.  


The leaves are still green on the trees, but on my porch they are the magnificent colors of Autumn.


The perfect spot to curl up and enjoy the beautiful day…I wish you could join me!


Behold…the Apple…the perfect snack for today!

Show and share. Inspire me Monday. Tuesday at our house. The scoop. Inspire me Tuesday. Vintage and thrifty.              Make it pretty. Titus 2. Many blessings. Art of homemaking. Made by you. Metamorphosis 

One thought on “An Annapolis Fall Weekend

  1. Your porch is the perfect spot to sit and enjoy all things Fall! I absolutely love the antique drying rack with the Indian corn all twisted into such an awesome design. You always have the most unusual pieces that are practical and delightful. White wicker is another favorite of mine. Long ago I had a white wicker porch set and still have white wicker in my bedroom. Your pillows and throw are a great Fall addition. The Princess is as beautiful as ever and still enjoying apples too. Thank-you for another lovely post and photos. GO NAVY!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

