A Little Spring…Hopefully

I read a post on Facebook commenting on the lovely winter we are having this Spring. I still can’t believe that winter wear is still hanging in my hall closet and the pool opens in like a month. We are beginning to see a few glimpses here and there, and it makes me happy to see a lighter touch reflected in my decor. How does Spring look in your corner of the world?

Purple bottles and botanical prints on a mantel are a springtime favorite.

These pretty little flowers are from our front garden. They must be pretty hardy.

A window display cheers up a dreary day on the front porch.

I’ll let you in on a secret. These cherry blossoms are not real… but they still make me happy!

,

Yes, gardening in the Springtime is good for the soul.

Inspire me Monday. Tuesday at our house. The scoop. Inspire me Tuesday. Make it pretty. Made by you. Metamorphosis. You’re the star. Tuesday with a twist. Wonderful Wednesday. Wow us. Talk Of The town. Keep in touch. Beautifully made. Share your style. Home and garden. Thursday favorites. Waste not. Dagmar’s house.Style showcase. Vintage charm. Friday features. Home sweet home. Feather nestfriendship Friday. Funtastic Friday. Grace at home. Pit stop. Morning cup of joe. Home matters. Sweet inspiration. Best of the weekend. Create bake grow. 5 Things Friday. Fresh market. Count your blessings. Sunday at home. Share it. Snickerdoodle. . Happiness is homemade. Saturday shuffle. Silver pennies. Create with joy. Inspiration Monday. DI&DI. Amaze me. Smell good Sunday. Over the moonWednesday blog hop

38 thoughts on “A Little Spring…Hopefully

  1. I am very happy to see The Princess nurturing the plants in your garden…Happy Earth Day,sweet Princess! My corner of New England has not moved toward Spring much at all. My daffodils blooms are not open, the tulips are just green leaves, the trees are barely budding, and my grass is far more brown than green. The colorful touches in your Spring decor are lovely. Thank-you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The garden is my hero’s happy place and she loves to spend time with him. Spring was in full bloom this week but it does seem we are going straight into summer.

      Like

  2. Loved all of your pictures, especially the old bottles. I have a collection and have them on top of the middle edge of windows that don’t get opened! I think I may have to try the lavender bottles with some lavender as you did! Little one helping is so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Our lavender is just starting to really take off for Spring. Glass is a great detail to add to any room I think. Glass sparkling in sunshine is one of my favorite things to admire!

      Like

  3. It’s been really nice here in Texas this spring – great weather for gardening! I love your spring decor – thanks for sharing at The Blogger’s Pit Stop! Looking forward to seeing what you link up next week! Roseann from This Autoimmune Life

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh dear it does sound like Spring is taking her sweet time to make an appearance up North. Our temps here in South Africa are starting to drop and the leaves are all changing colors so hopefully the weather will warm up for you guys. Love all the Spring touches you added

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Princess is busy in the garden. I like how you’ve used your bottles. Spring is coming for you and with the first of May, my area has moved into summer. UGH!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Seems as if Spring will have a brief few days of glory before summer. I miss having real spring days of warmth and beauty before the heat of summer moves in

      Like

  6. Love, love, love that wreath! And yes, it’s hard to believe that spring is really here, isn’t it? I’m much happier being able to be outside and planting, too! Thanks for sharing at Vintage Charm:) xo Kathleen|Our Hopeful Home

    Like

    1. And sadly most of our Spring flowers didn’t have a long glorious day in the sun this year. The summer roses are blooming however. Strange weather this year.

      Like

Leave a comment