Some New Old Stuff…Happy Spring!

Isn’t it grand to celebrate the first day of Spring with a major snowstorm…where was all this snow in January? We did have a cozy snow day from school and work but my mind is beyond winter and well into Spring.

This week looks a little more promising. I do have a few new things to show off…I hope you find them interesting!

How lovely is this old milk box…I picture it full of geraniums…hopefully soon.

Just when you say you have enough vintage suitcases another just comes along to steal your heart.

I have always wanted an old French Wine Demijohn. I’m not sure if this is French or terribly old but it looks fabulous and still has a little wine inside…it might come in handy.

This antique French bell, what is there not to love?

inspire me Monday. Inspire me Tuesday. Tuesday at our house. The scoop. Make it pretty. Made by you. Metamorphosis. You’re the star. Tuesday with a twist. Wonderful Wednesday. Wow us. Talk Of The town. Keep in touch. Beautifully made. Share your cup.Share your style. Home and garden. Thursday favorites. Waste not. Dagmar’s house. Vintage charm. Friday features. Home sweet home. Feather nest. Friendship Friday. Funtastic Friday. Grace at home. Pit stop. Morning cup of joe. Home matters. Sweet inspiration.Best of the weekend. Create bake grow. 5 Things Friday. Fresh market. Sunday at home. Share it. Snickerdoodle. Happiness is homemade. Saturday shuffle. Silver pennies. Create with joy. Inspiration Monday. DI&DI. Amaze me. Smell good Sunday. Over the moon. Spring Joy

19 thoughts on “Some New Old Stuff…Happy Spring!

  1. We had milk and eggs delivered to our door when I was a kid and we didn’t get to have a box like that! I’m jealous. I like the spiller/filler/thriller concept for plant containers–a tall plant, a trailing one and a spreading one. Like maybe white alysum (or blue lobelia),red geranium and whatever that tall spiky one they always use in cemetery urns–maybe dracena?? In Maine, I can finally see patches of ground and am grateful for mud season! Happy Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love that contrast. We are going to put so much more effort into our yard this year because it is finally ours. Over time I hope we achieve a tranquil beautiful garden. The sun is shining and the air is warm…Spring is here.

      Like

  2. That milk box brought back memories….had milk delivered and left in a box like this when I was a young wife and new mom! I also had a suitcase like the smaller one on top. Back in the day, that particular size was called a “Train Case.” It was used for makeup and hair products. I also had the bigger size suitcase. The two came as a set in a pretty pale blue, and they were a gift from my grandparents when I graduated from high school. Thank you for sharing and bring back some very fond memories to me.

    Hope you are having a very lovely Easter.
    Warm hugs,
    Carol

    Like

  3. All great treasures! I have an old milk box in my garden that I plant ever year. They really are fun. Can’t believe you got that much snow! Usually it melts fast in the spring. Hopefully it will! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Like

  4. One can never have too many vintage suitcases in my humble opinion 😀 Love your finds and I do hope that Spring decides to stick around. It sounds like Winter just won’t let go this year

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment