As we dream by the Fire

I love a fireplace. I love that my house has not one, but two fireplaces to adorn for Christmas. It is instant coziness when you curl up on a dreary day with a good book…or good Hallmark Christmas movies…whatever your pleasure. After the tree is covered with beauty, the fireplaces are the first place in the house to be decorated. Of course, stockings are plentiful…Santa needs choices after all!

Our kitchen fireplace really stands out with the more rustic elements and natural greens.

How cozy is this?

The mercury glass trees sparkle in the firelight.

Vintage Santas and Vintage quilt stockings hanging from a turn of the last century school coat hook look perfect together.

Speaking of that bearded gentleman, we are bravely moving closer…the candy cane was a great incentive.

Inspire me Monday. Tuesday at our house. The Scoop. Inspire me Tuesday. . Make it pretty. Made by you. Metamorphosis. You’re the Star. Tuesday with a twist. Wonderful Wednesday. Talk Of The town. Keep in touch. Beautifully made. Party in your pjs. Wednesday blog hop. Your whim. Share your style. Home and garden. Waste not. Style showcase. Grandma’s House DIY. Vintage charm. Friday features. Home sweet home. Feather nest. Friendship Friday. Funtastic Friday. Grace at Home. Pit Stop. Thursday favorites. BFF open house. Morning Cup Of Joe. Home matters. Sweet Inspiration. Best of the weekend. Create bake grow. Faith and family. Sunday at home. Snickerdoodle. Happiness is homemade. Saturday shuffle. Silver pennies. Create with joy. Inspiration Monday DI&DI. Amaze me. Over the Moon Creatively crafty Wow us Senior salon. Smell good

11 thoughts on “As we dream by the Fire

  1. Hi Amy, Thank you for your comment at #38 Senior Salon 2018. Please add the link to your post via the blue link at the very bottom of #38 Senior Salon 2018 post to register as a link for this week. If you need some help, please let me know. Thanks for participating.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the quilted stockings….did you make them?? I couldn’t ever cut up an old quilt…esp since I know what goes into them….
    Your home looks cozy and ready for the season
    Nancy
    wildoakdesigns.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The stockings were an Etsy purchase made from purely cutter quilt pieces. I love old quilts as well but I’m happy to see the tattered ones made into things of beauty again. Cutting a great old quilt…no way! I love the warmth they bring to a home all year round.

      Like

  3. Your home looks lovely Amy. I just hung the stockings I made for our 10 grandchildren last night. So many fond memories in them, and now our house looks more festive. I am feeling the spirit! Happy holidays to you and your family!

    Like

  4. Ooooooo love your collection of vintage Santa Claus. They’re beautiful. I wish we had a fireplace at home. We’d probably never use it since it seldom gets cold enough here in South Africa, but it just makes everything looks so cozy. And poor Princess, I suppose big men in red suits with white beards can be a little frightening

    Like

Leave a comment