A Winter Change

I’ve made some changes to our front room recently. With a brand new basement turned playroom, there is room to spread the furniture out a bit and, best of all relocate the huge basket of toys out of adult sight. It is nice.

As much as I love the beauty and sparkle of Christmas, it always seems a little garish as the New Year begins. I love to rest my eyes on a simpler winter styled decor…and how perfect…we even have gently falling snow to complete the picture.

A peek through the pocket doors.

This little cutie has a great view.

A little holiday cheer remains with fresh greenery and berries. The plaid trimmed pillows are made with antique French embroidered grain-sacks.

A cozy winter fire.

Wintery trees and jingle bells on the mantel.

The Princess approves of the winter weather…and winter activities!

Inspire me Monday. Tuesday at our house. The Scoop. Inspire me Tuesday. Make it pretty. Made by you. Metamorphosis. You’re the Star. Tuesday with a twist. Wonderful Wednesday. Talk Of The town. Keep in touch. Beautifully made. Party in your pjs. Wednesday blog hop. Your whim. Share your style. Home and garden. Waste not. Style showcase. Grandma’s House DIY. Vintage charm. Friday features. Home sweet home. Feather nest. Friendship Friday. Funtastic Friday. Grace at Home. Pit Stop. Thursday favorites. . BFF open house. Morning Cup Of Joe. Home matters. Sweet Inspiration. Best of the weekend. Create bake grow. Faith and family. Sunday at home. Snickerdoodle. Happiness is homemade. Saturday shuffle. Silver pennies. Create with joy. Inspiration Monday DI&DI. Amaze me. Over the Moon Creatively crafty Senior salon

22 thoughts on “A Winter Change

  1. I really am going to have to keep my eyes open while I am out thrifting, and also keep checking clearance shelves. I really like the wintery tree decor that is not so overtly Christmas. I agree with you – I love Christmas decor, and enjoy it through Epiphany – but then, I am ready to let it rest. I recently read (if only I could remember where!) that one of the reasons Christmas is so magical and special is because our houses don’t look like that all year round…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely beautiful, but no more so than the ever adorable Princess. In my little corner of the Northeast, the snow has passed above and under us but not yet on us…much to the dismay of my 5 year old grandson, Benjamin! Thank-you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This looks lovely! I’m looking forward to the day that I can get all of the kid’s toys out of the living room. I love your mantle/fireplace and the colored bottles on the windowsill! Thanks so much for sharing at Sweet Inspiration!

    Like

Leave a comment