With a Little Bit Of Luck

A restful weekend here in Annapolis, in no small part thanks to a crazy burned out electrical transformer that led to a blown out Verizon box that led to a service call to happen between 9am and 9pm that led to a mandatory day at home.  It is a wonder how we ever did anything without the internet…or Fios TV. Anyway, it did give me time to put together a St. Patrick Day mantel.  I have never attempted to capture the luck of the Irish in my decor, but like my Valentine’s mantel, I am quite pleased that the simplest additions really do have major impact.  Do you like the sparkly shamrock? I give the Princess full credit!


Some green depression, vintage postcards and a bunting of shamrock pennants gives homage to Old Saint Patrick.
A close-up of the gorgeous green of the glass.


Vintage St. Patrick postcards are known for their amusing nature and exuberant love of the perfect Irish lass! I love these examples of both.


My Hero also kept busy this weekend.  He was able to hang my darling new antique sampler…a post for another time. Thank goodness he had a reliable helper.  Someone has to chose the perfect nail!


I am partying with these lovely bloggers this week…

Inspire me Monday. Tuesday at our house. The Scoop. Inspire me Tuesday Make it. I http://www.thededicatedhouse.com/make-pretty-monday-week-285/Pretty Made by you. Metamorphosis. You’re the Star. Tuesday with a twist. Wonderful Wednesday. Talk Of The town. Keep in touch. Beautifully made. Party in your pjs. Wednesday blog hop. Your whim. Share your style. Home and garden. Waste not. Style showcase. Grandma’s House DIY. Vintage charm. Friday features. Friendship Friday. Funtastic Friday. Grace at Home. Pit Stop. Thursday favorites. BFF open house. Morning Cup Of Joe. Home matters. Sweet Inspiration. Best of the weekend. Create bake grow. . Fresh market. Faith and family. Sunday at home. Snickerdoodle. Happiness is homemade. Saturday shuffle. Silver pennies. Create with joy. Inspiration Monday DI&DI. Amaze me. Over the Moon Creatively crafty Senior salon

 

7 thoughts on “With a Little Bit Of Luck

  1. the dĂ©cor came out great. I didn’t get to decorate my home or do any St Patricks Day crafts because we moved to another home last weekend and are still unpacking our lives out of boxes. Thanks for sharing this post with us at #OMHGWW!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the vintage St Patrick’s Day cards! Thanks for sharing with us at Creatively Crafty. We’ve just started a Facebook group called Creatively Crafty Showcase and you’re invited to join us! It’s another way to share this post and just about anything creative plus we’ll have opportunities to interact/support each other. You’ll find us here http://bit.ly/2TL8Pli. Hope to see you soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the mantle! It’s so festive. 🙂 That green glass is gorgeous! Thanks for sharing at Sweet Inspiration!

    Like

Leave a comment