Some New Old Stuff For Fall

This season has been quite busy. I guess life is like that with a job and family that includes an energetic First Grader and a hard working hero. I have managed however, to pick up a few new old things to brighten my house. My goal is a cozy, welcoming home, a place that makes me smile the minute I walk through the door…no matter how busy the day has been. I love that the things I enjoy have a history, and have perhaps brought joy for many people before me. I hope you enjoy some of my recent finds!

Can you believe I found this beautiful quilt on EBay?! I love the vintage materials in fun fall colors.

I snapped up two more colored seltzer bottles at a local antique market. I love glass.

I’m still not sure what I’m going to do with this framed vintage grain-sack, but I’m sure the perfect spot will be found.

When my First Grade Princess is ready to read big girl books, I will have her covered. I love vintage classics and “Malt-shop” romances.

Our sweet Princess dressed as a Princess holding the oddest treat she found in her trick or treat bucket.

Inspire me Monday. Tuesday at our house. Inspire me Tuesday. Make it pretty. Made by you. Metamorphosis. You’re the Star. Tuesday with a twist. Wonderful Wednesday. Talk Of The town. Keep in touch. Beautifully made. Party in your pjs. Wednesday blog hop. Your whim. Share your style. Home and garden. Waste not. Style showcase. GrandmaDIY. Vintage charm. Friday features. Feather nest. Friendship Friday . Funtastic Friday. Grace at Home. Pit Stop. Thursday favorites. BFF open house. Morning Cup Of Joe. Home matters. Sweet Inspiration. Best of the weekend. Create bake grow. . Fresh market. Faith and family. Sunday at home. Snickerdoodle. Happiness is homemade. Silver pennies. Create with joy. Over the Moon Senior salon. Turn about Tuesday Wednesday Aim Home style gathering celebrate your story Little cottage Saturday Sparks Farmhouse Friday All About Home Flaunt it Friday classical homemaking. Farm fresh. Creativity crafty. Simple homesteading

14 thoughts on “Some New Old Stuff For Fall

  1. I love old things as well. I love the stories they tell…or that I imagine they tell. We recently downsized to a very small apartment and I had to choose what to keep. It was Hard.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It would be a hard decision for me as well. When my husband was active duty and we moved, I always was able to purge beforehand. Now he is retired and we are settled into our home, things are beginning to pile up…a purge is probably in order.

      Like

  2. Thank you for sharing at Farm Fresh Tuesdays Blog Hop! The quilt is lovely and I love the framed feed bag!!!! Your lovely Fall Old Stuff will be featured this week! See you there!
    Melissa | Little Frugal Homestead

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment