Where is Winter?

I’m really not complaining, but 50 degrees in January just feels…weird. I mean shivering on the playground when I have duty is less than delightful but snow falling overnight to assure a few more hours in bed is lovely. I’m sure we will get a foot of snow…the first day of Spring, just when the trees start to bud. Oh well, I still feel the cozy vibe inside my house, thanks to some new to me purchases. I just love vintage/antique touches in a home, don’t you?

Oh this quilt…it stole my heart the moment I laid eyes on it. Can you blame me?

A tiny chair tucked into a corner.

An old milk bottle filled with greenery is pure winter joy.

A few more transfer wear plates…I don’t care if they match.

Also a winter tradition…Army/Navy basketball…we’ll get you next time Army!

Inspire me Monday. Tuesday at our house. Inspire me Tuesday. Make it pretty. Metamorphosis. You’re the Star. Tuesday with a twist. Wonderful Wednesday. Talk Of The town. Keep in touch. . Party in your pjs. Wednesday blog hop. Your whim. Share your style. Home and garden. Waste not. Grandma’s House DIY. Vintage charm. Friday features. Friendship Friday. Funtastic Friday. Grace at Home. Pit Stop. Thursday favorites. BFF open house. Morning Cup Of Joe. Home matters. Sweet Inspiration. Best of the weekend. Create bake grow. . Fresh market. Faith and family. Snickerdoodle. Happiness is homemade. Silver pennies. Create with joy. Over the Moon Creatively crafty Senior salon. Turn about Tuesday Wednesday Aim Home style gathering celebrate your story Little cottage Saturday Sparks Farmhouse Friday All About Home Flaunt it Friday. Farm fresh. Simple farmhouse

15 thoughts on “Where is Winter?

  1. We’re on a temperature yo yo here at the moment–which I guess is normal for coastal Maine, but I never really reconcile myself to the coming and the going of snow and all the mud that happens in between…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the quilt and temps of 50 in January sounds wonderful to me, I hate cold weather!! I pinned this! Thanks so much for linking up with me at my #UnlimitedMonthlyLinkParty 9, open February 1 to 26.

    My themed party 10 for All Things Love and Valentine’s Day is open January 30 to February 10 if you have any appropriate posts.

    Won’t you join me at my Short Story Prompt party February 2 to 9 for fun and creativity? Just start typing, see what you come up with! Remember, no story is too short! The prompt is: The sun was shining brightly but then…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Winter seems to be missing around here, too! But you’ve made things look lovely and cozy.

    Thanks so much for joining the Grace at Home party at Imparting Grace. I’m featuring you this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for linking up at the Happiness is Homemade Link Party. Come back next week as well. Cynthia at Create With Cynthia

    Like

Leave a comment