Winter Calm

I always love the after Christmas feel of the house. It always seems like I magically gain space…until I rush to fill it back up in a few weeks. It always evokes a sense of calm for my eyes and mind after the Merry and Bright of the holiday season. Keeping a few elements of greenery and berries keeps it from appearing too sparse. It is also time to celebrate the quiet beauty of snow…and hopefully we actually get some this year! I hope you find some peace this week. Hopefully my home brings that peace a little closer.

Berries and pine cones bathed in morning light…what could be more striking
I know, Willow Tree doesn’t seem my style, most were gifts. The simple beauty captured my heart…I don’t need any more, however.
We need some snow around here…we have an unused sled just waiting for action…for two years!
An antique Japanese tea basket gives rustic beauty in the foyer
There is still some room for a little Christmas joy

Inspire me Monday. Inspire me Tuesday . Metamorphosis. You’re the Star. Tuesday with a twist. Wonderful Wednesday. Keep in touch. Beautifully made. Party in your pjs. Wednesday blog hop. Your whim. Share your style. Home and garden. Waste not. Grandma’s House DIY. Vintage charm.Friendship Friday. Funtastic Friday. Grace at Home Thursday favorites. BFF open house. Morning Cup Of Joe. Home matters.Create bake grow. Snickerdoodle. Happiness is homemade. Silver pennies. Create with joy. Over the Moon Creatively crafty Senior salon. Turn about Tuesday celebrate your story Little cottage Saturday Sparks Farmhouse Friday All About Home Flaunt it Friday Pink Saturday encouraging hearts and home fresh farm Tuesday. Wednesday Centerpiece. Dare to share. Doodle buddies heart and souls simple sunday Sunday stars silverado. The Fabulous Party. Charming homes and gardens

16 thoughts on “Winter Calm

  1. I have a bottle tree outside but I never thought about placing one inside. Yours looks lovely and the color of the bottles looks so vibrant. Unfortunately, I have to replace mine occasionally as our Southwest sun bleaches them almost completely.

    Like

  2. I like the simplicity. You have quite a collection of Willow Tree and to think they were all gifts. I love your pinecone tree and the blue bottle centerpiece is very interesting. Thank you for sharing with #omhgww. Your post will be shared if buttons are available. We look forward to seeing you again next week. Have a wonderful week.

    Like

  3. Such a beautiful home and so creatively expressed. I know exactly what you mean.
    Thank you for sharing with us at Meraki Link Party.
    Have a wonderful week.
    Naush

    Like

Leave a comment